Share my college list

You may want to share your college list with a high school counselor or other Coalition contact. When you share your list, the contact can see which colleges are on your list, and whether or not you've chosen to share information (opt in) so a college can access your name and other information. After sharing your college list, you can choose to unshare it at any time.

  • Contacts who are also students (such as friends) will just see a list of which colleges are on your list.
  • Contacts who are student support users (such as your counselor) will see the colleges on your list, plus whether you're applying to that college, and your application status and progress.

To share your college list
1. Select Colleges from the top navigation to go to your college list.

2. Select Share List to open the sharing option.

college_share_list.jpg

3. Click or tap Share (college_share_button.jpg).

4. Enter the name of the contact you want to share with in the name field. As you type, possible contacts are listed. Select the contact. Add a message to tell the contact what kind of feedback you'd like.

college_share_modal_filledout.jpg

5. Click or tap Share.

6. When a "Success" message appears, close the message. The contact you shared the list with receives a notification.

Key Concept

Anyone you've shared your college list with is listed under the Share button. To see your conversation with that contact, select the down-arrow next to the contact's name.

If they send you a message back, you'll receive a notification that you have a new message. See this article for more about notifications.

 

To unshare your college list
1. Select Colleges from the top navigation to go to your college list.

2. Select Share List to open the sharing option.

college_share_list.jpg

3. Find the contact you want to stop sharing with, and use the down-arrow to expand the contact.

4. Select Feedback Options.

share_list_feedback_options.jpg

5. Select either:

  • Unshare: This will stop sharing the college list with that contact. Any existing comments will remain on your page, but that contact won't see your college list any more.
  • Delete and Unshare: This will stop sharing the college list with that contact and remove all comment  history from your page.

6. Click or tap Confirm.

Key Concept

If you unshare a college list but choose not to delete it at that time, you can choose the Delete option to remove it from your page in the future.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.